Six weeks in NYC

As of this weekend, I’ve lived in New York City for six weeks. It simultaneously feels like I’ve been here forever and like I landed yesterday, which is the hallmark of a good experience for me. I’ve settled into my apartment, met some new people, and created a rather pleasant routine for myself (despite that I’m still working Pacific Time hours, which is not awesome, but bearable).

About a week ago, I started feeling homesick for Seattle and my family. That actually took longer than I thought to develop; I think it must’ve been the chaos that is moving across the country that distracted me. I only lived in Seattle proper for eighteen months, but the city is filled with things and people I love. Luckily, so is this city.

cpark

Central Park a couple weeks ago, by me.

Leave a Reply

