Dessert for One

My life would probably be a little more healthy if I hadn’t Googled “single-serving desserts” a few months ago. At the time, an oaty/chocolately cookie creation was born in my toaster oven, but (probably luckily) it wasn’t great and I haven’t tried since. Until…


Single-serving apple crisp, anyone?

It was super simple and DELICIOUS. I sliced about 3/4 of a granny smith apple (I had used the other 1/4 on a sandwich) and layered it on the bottom of a small, shallow baking dish. Then on top I crumbled:

1/4 c oats (which I microwaved with some water for a minute or two beforehand to soften ’em up)
~1-2 T brown sugar
1 T flour
1 T butter
hefty sprinkle of cinnamon

In the oven for 20ish minutes at 375!


Not something I’m going to make very often, but a really nice treat for an apple I didn’t know what to do with.

Leave a Reply

